## Government of Himachal Pradesh Technical Education Department

No. EDN(TE)D(5)1/2008 Dated:Shimla-2, the

**U** th March, 2016

## NOTIFICATION

In supersession of all previous notifications issued by this Department and in exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section(1) of Section 4 of the Himachal Pradesh Takniki Shiksha Board Act, 1986 (Act No. 14 of 1986), the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to re-constitute the Himachal Pradesh Takniki Shiksha Board with immediate effect for a period of two years. The above Board shall consist of the following members:-

S. N.	Name/designation	Designation
1	Principal Secretary (TE) to the Govt of HP	Chairman
2	The Director, Technical Education, H.P.	Vice Chairman
I. Ex	a-officio Members:	
1.	ACS/Principal Secretary (Finance) to the Govt. of H.P. or his representative.	Member
2.	The Labour Commissioner, Himachal Pradesh	Member
3.	The Director of Industries, Himachal Pradesh	Member
4.	The Registrar, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla	Member
5.	Deputy Educational Advisor (Edu.) Ministry of H.R.D., Govt. of India, Kanpur, U.P.	Member
6.	Regional Officer, AICTE, 1310, Sector-42-B, Chandigarh.	Member
II. El	ected Members:	
7.	Shri Ajay Mahajan, Hon'ble MLA	Member
8.	Shri Sanjay Rattan, Hon'ble MLA	Member

9.	Chief Engineer (North) HPPWD, Dharamshala, Distt.	Member
	Kangra.	
10.	Chief Engineer, H. P. State Electricity Board Ltd.	Member
	Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra.	
11.	Shri Alok Sharma, Forge India Ltd. Sector-5, Parwanoo,	Member
	Distt. Solan	
12.	Shri Sachin Shridhar, Prop. Perfect Power Solutions,	Member
	Baddi, Tehsil Nalagarh, Distt. Solan HP	
13.	Shri R. N. Sharma, Retd. Engineer-in-Chief, I&PH	Member
	#1116, Sector 21-D Chandigarh	
14.	Principal, Govt. Polytechnic, Kangra	Member
15.	Principal, ITI Shahpur, Distt. Kangra.	Member.

IV.	Co-opted Members:	
16.	One member to be co-opted by the Board for his expert	
	and wide knowledge of Technical Education.	

By order

## Principal Secretary (TE) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

Endst No. As above, Dated:Shimla-2, the 64 th March, 2016 Copy for information and necessary action to:-

1. The Principal Accountant General (Audit) HP Shimla-3.

- 2. The Accountant General (A&E), HP Shimla-3.
- 3. The Secretary to the Governor, Himachal Pradesh.
- 4. The Principal Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, HP.
- 5. The Private Secretary to Hon'ble Technical Education Minister, HP.
- 6. All the Administrative Secretaries to the Govt of Himachal Pradesh.
- 7. The Divisional Commissioner, Kangra at Dharamshala/ Shimla/ Mandi (HP).
- 8. All the Head of Departments in HP.
- 9. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, HP, Shimla-5.
- 10. All the Deputy Commissioners in HP.
- 11. The Controller (F&A), Department of Personnel, HP Secretariat, Shimla-2.
- 12. The Secretary, HP Board of School Education, Dharamshala, Distt Kangra (HP).
- 13. The Secretary, HP Takniki Shiksha Board Dharamshala, Distt Kangra (HP).
- 14. Guard file.

(Laxmi Nand Kashyap) Under Secretary (TE) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Phone-0177-2628486