Government of Himachal Pradesh Technical Education Department

No. EDN(TE)B(2)5/2012-Loose

Dated:Shimla-2, the 5th June, 2015

NOTIFICATION

In continuation to this Department notification number EDN(TE)B(2)5/2012 dated 30.03.2012, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to order extension of deputation period of Dr. Lalit Kumar Awasthi, Professor & Head (Computer Sciences & Engg), NIT, Hamirpur as Director/Principal of Atal Bihari Vajpayee Govt. Instituted of Engineering & Technology, Pragtinagar, Distt. Shimla for a period of 01 year or till the post is filled up on secondment/deputation basis, whichever is earlier, in the public interest, with immediate effect.

Dr. Lalit Kumar Awasthi, Director/Principal shall continue to hold the additional charge of the post of Director-cum-Principal, Jawahar Lal Nehru Govt. Engineering College, Sundernagar, District Mandi in addition to his own duties, in the public interest, till further orders.

By order,

Principal Secretary (TE) to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh Dated:Shimla-2, the 5th June, 2015

Endst No. As above,

Copy for information & necessary action is forwarded to:-

1. The Pr. Accountant General(Audit), HP, Shimla-171003.

- 2. The Accountant General(A&E), H.P., Shiml-171003.
- 3. The Director, National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur (HP) PIN-177005.
- 4. The Director, Technical Education Vocational & Industrial Training, HP, Sundernagar Distt Mandi (HP) PIN-174401.
- 5. Dr. Lalit Kumar Awasthi, Director-cum-Principal, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Govt. Institute of Engineering & Technology, Pragtinagar, Distt. Shimla. He is directed to ensure presence at ABVGIET Pragtinagar at least 10 days in a month.
- 6. The Director-cum-Principal, Jawahar Lal Nehru Govt. Engineering College, Sundernagar, Distt Mandi (HP).
- 7. The Director-cum-Principal, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Govt. Institute of Engineering & Technology, Pragtinagar, Distt. Shimla.
- 8. The Controller, Printing & Stationery Department, HP, Shimla-5.
- 9. Personal file of concerned officer.
- 10. Guard file.

Principal Secretary (TE) to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh